Les amis de Ménerbes

The association Les Amis de Ménerbes aims to support philanthropic initiatives designed to raise money to help fund heritage and/or cultural projects within the municipality of Ménerbes.

The role of the association is to help finance any project promoting the development, restoration, preservation and transmission to future generations of the natural, historical and cultural heritage of the village.

Les Amis de Ménerbes initiate sponsorship initiatives designed to raise money and, thanks to the subscriptions and donations of its members, support not only heritage but also cultural projects (exhibitions, concerts, theatre).

Two municipal projects have priority:

  • The creation of a Maison du Patrimoine et de la Culture de Ménerbes in the old town hall which has been abandoned for many years.
  • The rehabilitation of old communal pathways, fallen into disuse, to create secure and clearly signposted rural hiking paths around the village.

In recent years, Government grants to municipalities have sharply decreased, making it impossible to rely on public funding alone to carry out such projects. That is why we appeal to your generosity and your support by becoming a “friend” of Ménerbes.

Les Amis de Ménerbes

L’association Les Amis de Ménerbes, a pour but de soutenir des actions de mécénat destinées à lever des fonds pour aider au financement de projets patrimoniaux et/ou culturels dans le cadre de la commune de Ménerbes.

Le rôle de l’association est d’aider au financement de tout projet favorisant le développement, la restauration, la préservation et la transmission aux générations futures du patrimoine naturel, historique et culturel du village.

Les Amis de Ménerbes initiera des actions de mécénat destinées à lever des fonds et, grâce aux cotisations et dons de ses adhérents soutiendra des projets non seulement patrimoniaux mais aussi culturelles (expositions, concerts, pièces de théâtre).

Deux projets sont prioritaires :

  • la création d’une Maison du patrimoine et de la culture de Ménerbes dans l’ancienne Mairie qui est à l’abandon depuis de nombreuses années.
  • la réhabilitation des chemins communaux, tombés en désuétude, afin de créer des parcours pédestres ruraux sécurisée et balisés autour du village.

Les dotations de l’état aux communes étant en forte baisses, un financement uniquement public pour réaliser de tels projets n’est pas envisageable. C’est pourquoi nous faisons appel à votre générosité et à votre soutien en devenant « ami » de Ménerbes.